

hmendenhall@first5tehama.com | www.first5tehama.com

Phone (530) 528-1395 | Cell (530) 902-2276 856 Johnson Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080 | P.O. Box 858

## **First 5 Tehama Commission Meeting**

**Tehama County Department of Education** 

1135 Lincoln Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080

April 30, 2025 at 8:15 am

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order and Introductions
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Consent Agenda (Action taken separately)
  - 3.1 Meeting Minutes March 26, 2025 Action
  - 3.2 General Warrant Register & Claims March Action

## 4. Committee Reports

- 4.1 Administrative Jayme Bottke, Chair
- 4.1.1 Membership UpdateInformation4.1.2 By-Law Revisions ApprovedAction4.1.3 3rd Quarter Financial ReportAction4.1.4 FY 2024-25 Budget RevisionAction4.1.5 Long Range Plan UpdatedAction
- 5.
   Systems Building Updates
   Information

   5.1
   Imagination Library Updates Angela Brinkman
   Information
  - 5.2 Executive Directors Report Heidi Mendenhall

**COMMISSIONERS** Jennifer Torres, Chairperson • Richard DuVarney, Vice Chair Bekkie Emery • Delcie Strahan • Jayme Bottke • Michelle Kinner • Pati Nolen • Tiffany Dietz



Phone (530) 528-1395 | Cell (530) 902-2276 856 Johnson Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080 | P.O. Box 858

6.	Commissioner Updates as related to 0-5	Information
7.	Reminder: Code of Ethics Training Due by May 1 <sup>st</sup>	Information
8.	Closed Session – Executive Directors Evaluation	

- 9. Open Regular Meeting
- 10. Adjourn Unless otherwise announced, the next meeting will be held on June 11, 2025
   @ Tehama County Department of Education, 1135 Lincoln Street at 8:15 am

## Posted: April 25, 2025

Communications received by the FIRST 5 TEHAMA, Tehama County Children and Families Commission and Commissioner Information Packets are on file at the Office of the Executive Director, 856 Johnson Street, Red Bluff. If you need disability modification or accommodation in order to participate in this meeting, please contact the Commission Office at (530) 528-1395 at least 48 hours prior to the start of the meeting. Government Code Section 54954.2(a). Any written materials related to an open session item on this agenda that are submitted to the Commissioners less than 72 hours prior to the Commission meeting, and that are not exempt from disclosure under the Public Records Act, will promptly be made available for public inspection at the Commission Office, 807 Lincoln Street, Red Bluff, California, by appointment.

> COMMISSIONERS Jennifer Torres, Chairperson • Richard DuVarney, Vice Chair Bekkie Emery • Delcie Strahan • Jayme Bottke • Michelle Kinner • Pati Nolen • Tiffany Dietz